A walk on the beach

I was out today on a long walk today with 5 other women from our walking group to mark the new rules that allow 6 people to meet outside in a socially distanced manner.  We set off at midday on this warm but fairly hazy day walking along the cycle path to Littleham where we had lunch in the churchyard.  It was great to meet and catch up. Some of the group I had only seen briefly in the past year.   We then headed for the beach at Exmouth walking around Orcombe Point at low tide and then climbing back up to the coastal path at Sandy Bay.  Todays blip is taken at Sandy Bay looking towards Straight Point.  As we were heading back along the coastal path the sun finally broke through the haze.  A great walk in good company.

First thing this morning I had a steroid injection in my left finger.  I was rather anxious about it as I had 2 previously on my right hand about 12 years ago and they were very painful.  This time it was done at my local medical centre and was hardly painful at all, so pleased with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.