Cormorant

I was awake early this morning and decided to rest a little longer and no go for an early morning walk, however I noticed the golden glow of the rising sun on the curtains and changed my mind.  I'm so glad I did as the morning was beautiful.  The birds were singling and I was walking directly into the sun which is always nice at this time of day.  When I arrived at the river I watched a small warbler sing and was about to head up the coastal footpath when I heard some loud splashing on returning to the bridge I saw this Cormorant diving for fish.  It was lovely watching it glide around and it eventually came out of the water further down, its surprising how large the bird is when standing.  After this I continued along the coastal footpath just enjoying the birdsong, sun and views returning by the same route.  A lovely morning stroll, the sun makes such a difference.

Later this morning I even managed some Pilates which I hope I will continue with, I just keep putting it off.  After lunch I went with my son to a small supermarket as he wasn't sure where it was located.  Only one of us was allowed in, so I went thinking I would be quicker as it was in his lunch break.  He returned to the car and I arrived a little bit later.  On starting the car various strange messages were given, chassis error, stop start error and it wouldn't start.  Someone nearby but not too near, suggested it was a battery fault as cars haven been used much due to the restriction.  My son had the radio on while he was waiting.  We phoned my husband who arrived half an hour later with a jump lead and it fortunately solved the problem.  My son had to email his work colleagues to let them know of the problem.  After a shortish drive around the car is hopefully ok now.  We didn't anticipate that on a newish car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.