Trees

I was jus this morning before sunrise and had planned to go to the beach but as I was heading that way I could see the sun rising so decided instead to head back to my usual route.  There was frost on the ground as I walked down to the river and as the sun hadn't yet reached the valley few birds were out.  I walked along the footpath over a footbridge and back on a higher level.  From here you can see this stand of Scots Pine on a mound and stand out from the surrounding ground.  I returned to the bridge and the sun was just beginning to reach the valley, more birds were singing but no sight of the Grebe or Swans I saw the other day.

Later on I visited the allotment which is a few yards from our house and got round to planting parsnip, kohl rabi, rocket, mizzura and red beet. So a productive day.  A couple of others were out working on their plots and enjoying the sunshine, at one point I heard a nearby neighbour singing as he was working.

A productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.