Siamese elwesii?

Got a long way over the doorstep today ... As far as Hayes @ Ambleside.
We, actually, went to try and cure Stir-craziness, a wander and a brew. And to see what was flowering at this time of year. SILLY! came away with all manner of strange things.
I don't know what the @£$%^&* happened to my Elwesii but they've all gone went, so when I saw these sorry few I thought I'd do a replacement. I doubt it'll duplicate itself next year, but I was grabbed by this pair of Siamese twins.

While we were down country last year we accidentally fell into Colesbourne gardens and promised ourselves a visit at snowdrop time. POXY weather shoved that right up the spout. Ah well maybe next year. Is it too late for Edinburgh botanical gardens?

It's quite a change to see...
A) Snowdrops other than "Nivalis".
B) Correctly labelled.
but I/we actually saw
Nivalis - Gorrit
Viridapice - Gorrit
and Elwessi - girrit again.
all correctly labelled. WOW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.