Swans at Dishley Pool

I know, I know, it's a back blip. Please let me explain. On this wonderfully sunny warm day, I decided to take my infrared camera out. I'd had it converted to 720nm last year by Advanced Camera Services (ACS) who I do not recommend. Months went by without the camera being returned and then I had to complain mightily before I was told that a technician had got round to it. Consequently, the camera has laid in a bag until this day.

We went to Dishley Pool. I couldn't work out how to focus and I couldn't see the back screen of the camera clearly. It all looked red. There was some detail but the bright light made it difficult to view. In the end, I just clicked the shutter on what I thought were interesting scenes.

Back home, we invited our neighbour Ruth round for tea, the first time we have been able to do so because of lockdown.

Messed around on the computer, realised I felt knackered but had to cook the dinner. No way could I work out how to edit the photos.

So this is April 1st and I've wasted time looking for the Adobe DNG profiler only to find out it doesn't exist. Finally, I realised that I could process the photos straightaway in Lightroom. There are so many profiles to choose from. BUT, I can only edit in black and white. No matter. I think this shot has worked out well. Extra is of blackthorn blossom growing at the pool.

Groups of people were sitting on the banks of the pool, and kids were ill advisedly jumping in the water. The adults they were with should really have known better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.