AviLove

By avilover

Correspondence via Kea

Postcard catch-up day. It's been a few weeks since I sent one to anybody, so I decided to take all morning and write to everybody. Apparently I'm pretty enthusiastic about the Kea, to send so many of their images back home.

I've come to realize that I really like writing letters. It does help with the loneliness; I feel like I'm touching base with a relationship when I write to someone, even if I can't directly interact with them. It's an important outlet for my expression because I do spend so much time by myself, moving from place to place, job to job, country to country. Unexpectedly it's also helped me with my writing, something I lost touch with after college but have recently been returning to in a big way.

I've been on the road a long time. I thought I'd never tire of it, but lately, it's wearing thin. I think when I get home I will live somewhere. Have an address, pay rent even. Then people will send me postcards.

...If you want a postcard from New Zealand, send me your address at g.sugar@yahoo.co.nz and I will write you one. I love to do it, I just need an address and an interested party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.