Shape of a Shag

A Little Shag in Oamaru Harbor. I walked down to the water this morning in search of shags, and I found them in spades, sitting on a large dilapidated dock in the harbor. They were Spotted Shags mostly, hundreds and hundreds of them, plus a few of these Little Shags. I've blipped the species before (here) in Wellington in December.

Every day the other backpackers in my hostel ask me, "So what will you do now? Where will you go next?" I ask myself and I still don't know. I like Oamaru so much, I don't really feel the need to do anything for now.

A huge thank you to all of those who stopped by and commented on my 500th blip. I've got a lot of catching up to do after a few hectic weeks, so until I can respond to everyone personally, I'll just say I've been deeply touched by your support, encouragement, and thoughtful, kind words. It's been overwhelming and has come when I need it the most. Blip makes me feel less alone than anything else right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.