Mistletoe

There are wonderful examples of mistletoe in roadside trees around here, so chose to play with one for the Abstract Thursday challenge, with thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. The original photo is in Extras.

Everything's growing right now. Bulbs that the family planted a couple of weeks ago are already showing green shoots. And my hair is joining in. Today little Miss B looked closely at me, and commented, "Hair. Eyes!" She's not wrong. But I have since given my fringe a modest trim.

The weather turned greyer and cooler again today, as forecast, but remained dry. Those two days we enjoyed felt like a little holiday. Shame they couldn't have lasted a little longer.

Nobody played any April Fool pranks this morning. We were probably all too tired. The clocks going forward doesn't half mess with one's body clock - disproportionally so, I find. Ah well. Now we've had a taste of spring, doubtless another will follow soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.