Firsts

First day of April --
first Devon bluebell in bud.
The wind has died down.

© Celia Warren 2020

Entering two blip challenges here - one Day 1 of April's National Poetry Writing Month, with thanks to hildasrose for hosting it (I'm not sure how long I shall keep this up, but I've not tried before, but I'll give it a go), and the other, the Wildflower Week challenge, with thanks to Miranda1008 as host.

We walked over the headland on the coast path again today. Only this time we went right down to the secluded, and often empty, cove. Today, there were four people there - a family, I assume, but we gave each other plenty of space. Didn't have my scarf tied tightly round my face today as the wind has dropped. Still chilly, though, despite the hazy sunshine. See Extra.

It is a comfort that, unlike Wimbledon, and other annual events, spring hasn't been cancelled, and birds are singing and nest-building as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.