Beinghere

By Beinghere

Watercolour Trees

I was trying out some of the in-camera effects today while we were in the wood.  This is the watercolour one.

Yet another great walk in the wood.  Lots more daffodils, and today I saw clumps of primrose for the first time.  Two buzzards, probably the same ones as yesterday, were flying overhead and being very noisy.
I came across lots of red catkins on the ground, probably blown off the trees by the strong winds yesterday.  I looked them up when I got home to learn they were male catkins from White Poplar trees (populus alba). Extra.   Learning all the time.

Popped out to get more Easter eggs when we got home.  I had forgotten to get one for our wonderful Post Lady, whom Geordie absolutely adores because she always has a treat for him.  He watches out the window for her coming down the street in the mornings, then is mad for me to open the door for him.

Had a great chat with Don on the phone.  They went for their last baby scan today at 36 weeks pregnant.  Everything is fine with the baby.  They could see her face well and she evens has hair now.  The size at the moment is 6 1/2 pounds, and she is expected to gain 2 pounds in the next 4 weeks.  I think I will burst with excitement before then.

Geordie was good again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.