Beinghere

By Beinghere

Blurred Vision

I was experimenting with panning in the wood this morning, but not sure I was doing it right.  But I quite like this one.
We had yet another lovely walk in the woods when we met no one.  Geordie was on form after he saw a deer when we just entered the wood.  He chased it but it was already too far away before he noticed it.  I`m sure the deer never saw him.  But, of course, after that he was bristling with excitement.
We saw two buzzards, but they also saw me so I had no chance of a photo.  Further on we saw two herons at the side of the burn.  Geordie came back speedily every time I called him, and even appeared at my side a few times, looking for a treat, without me shouting.  As long as I get him back on the lead when he is not expecting it, our walks are going really well.  

The afternoon was taken up with housework and washing, and a bit more sorting of the stuff that`s going to the recycling centre on friday.
I saved a strong wooden toolbox for son Don in Edinburgh.  I think he will enjoy bringing the wood back to its original state, and perhaps use it as a coffee table.  I was tempted to keep it myself, but don`t fancy the work involved.  

No sign of rats today, and none of the traps have been triggered.

Off now to sit down with a tub of ice-cream and a spoon.  One of the perks of single life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.