The Track beside The Wood

What a strange day - weather wise. Sunshine, blue skies and white fluffy clouds one minute, then grey sky and snow in the next, then reverse. But it has been nippy cold all day.

We had a good walk in the woods this morning, then went along to drop off a thank you present to Jim for walking Geordie while I had Covid.
Home again for a hot cuppa while I figured out all the Wordle, Quordle etc. etc. Then my new perennials were delivered from You Garden. It was a pot-luck mix of twelve for a great price and they all look fine and healthy. A good variety of colour and shape, but still to check out all the names online.
Then the remainder of my timber was delivered, so I tried to paint it between showers, but eventually realised it was crazy and gave up.
Just after that my neighbour across the road, who is only here with her husband for the occasional weekend as it is their second home, came across with a parcel that had been left on her doorstep, but was meant for me. It was the wooden pegs to fix my boards in place. I was very lucky they came this weekend or the parcel would have sat there until they next visited.
Geordie and I got wrapped up after that and walked along to Catriona and David’s with a bowl of the mushroom pate I made yesterday.
Then it was home again for another warm cuppa with my book.

Extra. Not taken by me, but my son, Don, who is a very keen photographer, was showing 11 month old Bonnie how the camera works. I just wanted to share :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.