Flower Collage

A collage of flowers in the garden. The daffodils are new this year and most stalks have five flower heads. Something I’ve not seen before.

What a strange day with lovely sunshine but very cold, and several small snow showers. A couple of days ago we were paddling at the beach. I can see snow across the Forth on the hills behind Edinburgh. It is still March I suppose. We were just spoiled with some lovely weather for a few days.

Made a batch of mushroom pate this afternoon, but that’s about all I’ve done. I did get all wrapped up and went out to the garden to paint the shed, but we got a snow shower, so I decided it was ridiculous to do it when it was so cold. I can leave it for another day. The shed has looked a mess for a long time, so a few more days won’t make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.