Crystal Ball

Playing with my crystal ball for the first time this afternoon. I think I need a lot more practice. This was the best of the bunch.
It was so good to spend time with Don and Bonnie yesterday. Kate was working so we didn’t get the chance to catch up. Bonnie was all smiles, fun and nonsense. I took through some toys that Maggie has grown out of, so Bonnie was excited, and didn’t know what to play with first. My leg coped fine with the drive through and back, with no Ill effects today.

I took quite a while to get going this morning because I couldn’t have my shower. There was an Openreach worker making changes to the telephone pole in my garden just opposite the bathroom window. Since the frosted glass isn’t too great I thought the poor lad could do without a blurred view of me in my birthday suit! Just think of the nightmares! It could have scarred him for life!
When we did get organised we had a walk around town, stopping at Janice’s to check how she was.
We had our first ice cream cones of the year when we got to the Sweetie shop. It was coffee for me and vanilla for Geordie. We ate them on a bench on mid-shore overlooking the sea.
Extras are Forbes’ glory of the snow (Squills), and Darwin’s barberry (Berberis).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.