Beinghere

By Beinghere

Spring Collage

Three-cornered leek, forsythia, grape hyacinths with bee, and Darwin’s barberry (Berberis).
Out in the garden again today in lovely sunshine, tidying up the pots on the patio, and turning over the soil in my raised beds.
It was good to hear and see bees buzzing around.
The sun is still shining so we’re just off to Hamilton wood for another walk.
Back from a good walk in the wood. When we arrived the rookery at the East end was very noisy. As we walked through the wood we spotted two buzzards soaring overhead, then when we got to the West end the birdsong was beautiful. My Merlin app. on my phone told me I was listening to Song thrush, Chiffchaff, Wren, linnet, Coal tit, Blackbird and Redwing, a bird I’ve never spotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.