Geordie and The Redwood Tree

We had a very rushed start to the day here, as Maggie, Geordie and I all got up at 8.33am. It was madness rushing around getting Maggie dressed, breakfasted, hair done and teeth brushed, almost before her mum picked her up.

Later Geordie and I set off for Leven to do a food shop at Aldi, then dropped in to B & Q garden centre to see if they had any bargains. I picked up three azaleas for £15, so I was happy with that.
Then it was Silverburn for a walk, hence the shot of Geordie looking tiny beside one of the redwoods. There was lots of birdsong, but very few squirrels. We stopped at the Cottage Window Cafe for a hot choc and a cheese scone, which was delicious.
Once home I set about doing Wordle. I ended up adding Quordle, Octordle, Sedecordle, and Septle. And basically got nothing else done for hours. At least my brain was exercised.
Wickes phoned with apologies, and agreed to delivery my remaining timber on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.