Early Morning Walk

A beautiful sunny, calm morning.  A bit more cloud in the afternoon, and a breeze.  A cloudy, breezy evening. 

Up really early, and picked dad up from the north boat, and took him home.  He was away for a hospital appointment.  Headed out for a walk before work, and popped by James and Elaine (Dodge).  I saw their lambs, I even fed a calf from the bottle.  A busy day working in the museum, plenty of families in.  After tea, I headed down to the shop for my shift.  A busy night in the shop too.  Walkies with Sammy, and then feet up. 

I played a few April Fools jokes on social media, but this was the real thing this morning.  Flat calm seas, blue skies, and sunshine, there was even otters having breakfast too (my photos weren't great, looking into the sun).  Just hope we get some more days like this, and I must make a point of getting up at 6.30am more often.  My early morning walk along the banks, below Blosta and Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.