Having a Whale of a Time

Borrowing day three, July.  Hopefully there is no truth in this, as it's been cold, breezy, dull and some light showers.  It has been a beautiful sunny evening, calm too.  There was even snow on my way home, thankfully it didn't last.

I was working in the museum this morning, and two groups in for a visit.  Headed down to Sumburgh Head by noon.  Walkies with Sammy after tea, and then took Julie into Lerwick for grocery shopping.  Feet up by the fire now.  

Sumburgh Head visitor centre opens this weekend, so they sent me down to help get things ready.  I've mostly been cleaning out exhibition rooms.  I wasn't expecting to be washing a orca today!  Thankfully not a real orca, she's made out of fibreglass, and a popular attraction for folk to sit on, and selfies.  I got my mop and bucket, and scrubbed off the worst of the green mold, and brightened her up.  Taken on the road to the Sumburgh Head lighthouse.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.