Evening Geese Over Helliness

Borrowing day two, not looking so good for June!  A fairly calm day, but mostly misty and dull.  A lot of showers too.  Generally crap.  Dry for a bit this evening, and then more rain.

I've been working in the museum all day, and a busy day of visitors, mostly families.  Our café is proving popular for a picnic area.  Headed down to mam's after tea, and we headed out for a walk.  I also popped my head by sister Laura's too.  Feet up now. 

Me and mam set off walkies, half way to Laura's, and then suddenly remembered I had to be at Helliness today!  Every year since I started Blip, I've had a photo of the old houses on this day, and I'm not one for breaking tradition.  Even with the lighter nights, it was still a tad dark by the time we got close, for a quick view over the houses from afar.  Timed well, with the greylag geese flying over.  Taken at Helliness, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.