Annual Trip To Helliness

A fair bit of snow overnight, but soon thawed when the sun came out.  More snow throughout the day, but didn't last with the sunshine.  More snow tonight.  This is meant to be the borrowing days, today predicting June weather! Eek! 

A snowy drive to work at 5.45am this morning, finally made it, and on time.  A busy morning on the check-in desk, and loads of rushed bags to work with.  Using up more holidays, I finished at lunchtime.  Popped by Laura's for lunch, and then out for a walk.  On my way back, I met Laura at mam's for a cuppa.  Freezing walkies with friend Julie this evening, and then big Brian and Madeline popped by.  Off to bed early, again.

I made my annual trip to Helliness this afternoon, every year on the 30th March since I started Blip, keep the tradition going.  I'll need to start playing the lottery again, so I can win and buy these old houses here, renovate them and move in.  I do love to day dream.  The sturdy walls have stood for centuries, and you get a feel for the thickness above the window here.  Taken at the Haunted Helliness Houses, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.