Helliness Hoose Interior

Borrowing day two (forgot to mention it yesterday), is for the month of June, and not too bad forecast.  A cloudy morning, with a light shower, and then a fine sunny afternoon and evening.  A bit breezy.

Up early and headed to work in the living room.  Mostly scanning photos, but I also had a task to draw a cow for a bairns online challenge, to keep us in the loop with the people.  Working again tonight in the living room.  I stupidly didn't ask mam if she needed errands yesterday, so had to pop down with things today.  I noticed yesterday that I had no worms in the garden, mam was right, I've somehow got an infestation of New Zealand flatworm.  I've been busy this evening trying to find them, and 9 turned up.  That's my new summer challenge.  

Keeping to my yearly tradition on the 30th, I headed out for a walk to Helliness with Sammy.  There was a few folk about, but far away.  It almost feels like stepping back in time just now.  Hardly a car driving, but people walking over hills and old coastal paths, and places I don't usually see folk, it's great.  This is inside the house I Blipped two days ago, and a very substantial house for the age, and those thick walls.  Taken at the Helliness Houses, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.