Window, Door, Window, View

Another  breezy day, and much cooler today.  It's mostly been sunny all day, but the odd wintery showers in the afternoon, and some snow this evening.  Winter isn't letting go yet!  Today is Borrowing Day Two, June will be sunny and cold! 

My Saturday on in the museum  and a fairly quiet morning.  I was busy helping setup for the new exhibition opening in the afternoon, and a great painting show by Dirk Robertson.  I was busy serving drinks all afternoon.  Peerie Brian, mam and Elise met up with me for lunch.  A fairly lazy evening by the fire, some walkies with Sammy, and now a movie. 

I was up early this morning, and headed down the road for  walk before work.  This is my annual first walk to Helliness, which only started since I joined Blip, but best keep up my new tradition.  As I walked out to the old haunted houses this morning, I wondered to myself, will I become one of the ghosts in the future, and only appear on the 30th of March each year?  I'm sure I'd enjoy haunting a few folk :)  I spent a childhood walking around here with the sheepdog, and it will always be my favourite place in Shetland.  Taken at the old haunted houses of Helliness, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.