Spotted Laurel flowers

I was up and out quite early to take my mum to the dentist and then on to get her second Covid jab. All went very smoothly and now she is the proud owner of a new tooth(finally) and well on her way to being fully protected by the vaccine. Dad has his next week. I was home before 10am and then spent some time reading before doing some gardening in the afternoon.  Whilst we were clearing more space at the bottom end near the conifers I noticed these tiny clusters of flowers on the spotted Laurel. I’ve never noticed them before. With its variegated leaves, red berries and marrow flowers, it’s really gone up in my estimations. 

I’ve done some more catching up with journals this evening but it will take me a while to catch up with everyone.  Will try my best this weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.