Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Walkies

Diane suggested we have a walk this morning and the only outdoor place I could think of that would have some shade was Al Seef, so we got there for 9:30. Ideally, it should have been earlier, but as it is considered a "mall", I don't think we would have had access to the car park earlier than 10 am.

The first thing I noticed when we got to ground level (from the underground car park) is the awning that they have put. I don't recall seeing these before, in fact, I couldn't recall ever being there in the morning before!  It was lovely and quiet and not too uncomfortable thanks to said shades.

I'm so glad I had my camera with me as I was able to get a few "arty" pictures. We also got to see a room in the Al Seef Heritage Hotel, (now a Hilton property). The attention to detail that has been put into the rustic/retro decor is impressive. (See my extra).

I was also very pleased that Keventers have re-opened. What a relief! We stopped for milkshakes before heading home. It is in such a nice location and sitting chatting for an hour was effortless.

Home for the rest of the day. G was busy finishing the minutes to the meeting she attended on Saturday afternoon. I started working on another video, this time for Good Friday. It should have been fairly straight forward but ended up taking several hours. In between, we enjoyed our time at T@3 on Zoom. Very happy to report that SweetArt has made it safely to Adelaide and they have a room with a window that can be opened. This is quite a luxury I am told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.