Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Taking stock

(3/4/22)
Well. What to do now that EXPO 2020 is over? I don't want to say it consumed us, but it definitely dominated events over the last few weeks, especially when we realised visiting all 192 country pavilions was a real possibility!

Today, our thoughts turned to more mundane but pressing things, i.e. normal life! It was also the first chance for a lie-in in weeks!

My blip is of everything we have collected during our visits to EXPO 2020 minus the photographs. They are in an online album. I am so pleased we have managed to keep physical paper and stuff to a minimum. These will now go into a folder as a reminder and record of the time the city we live in was host to "the greatest show on earth". The memories of barely being able to walk back to the car at the end of some visits have already faded. :))

Often when we visited, we got home too late for me to look at my pictures, and I have blipped the day days or even weeks later. Here is a list of all my EXPO blips:

Sunday, 31st October
Tuesday, 23rd November
Saturday, 25th December
Tuesday, 1st February
Monday, 7th February
Tuesday, 8th February
Thursday, 10th February (UK National Day)
Monday, 14th February
Saturday, 19th February
Saturday, 26th February
Tuesday, 15th March
Thursday, 17th March
Monday, 21st March
Wednesday, 23rd March
Saturday, 26th March
Monday, 28th March
Tuesday, 29th March
Wednesday, 30th March
Thursday, 31st March

(Phew) :))

PS. We started out with just one passport (the yellow one). Then we found out that if you visit 100 countries, you can get a "special edition" White passport, so I got one of my own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.