Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

EXPO [Visit] No. 5

(9/2/22)
There is quite a lot to write about today, so I'll do my best to be brief!

The day began super early (for me)/ I got dressed and left home while it was still dark. Diane's sister is visiting for the Dubai Tennis Open, and she wanted tickets for two particular days that were "Sold Out" online. Dubai DutyFree (the organiser) have a system whereby you can still purchase tickets, but you have to go to the Box Office, so that's what I did!

I got there before 7 AM and thought I was third in the queue, but it emerged there were nineteen other people either waiting in their cars or having a coffee nearby. Anyway, a very diligent official ensured "first come, first served." What helped greatly was the serialised order form that he handed to people as they came. It meant by the time we got to the counter, our tickets were printed, and we just had to pay! Amazing. They also opened the counters 90 minutes ahead of schedule, so I was home just after 9.

G was up, and once I got myself showered, we set out for another visit to EXPO 2020! Two consecutive days - we're brave!! It was a beautiful day, weather-wise. Just perfect. So, starting at 11:30 and finishing around 9 PM, we visited Italy, the UAE, Namibia, Zimbabwe, San Marino, Mauritius, Kyrgyzstan, the Marshall Islands, Rwanda, Cyprus, South Africa, Chad, Belize, Fiji, Guatemala, Zambia, Congo, Bolivia (see extra) and Switzerland. We also got to see the drone Light show outside the Chinese Pavilion. Phew! My feet were killing me! :(

I really wanted to download the pictures but crashed on the sofa instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.