Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon glow

I woke this morning with the temperature in my room cooled naturally down to 22degC. That's the first time I've known it to be so pleasant in there! My feet didn't ache anymore from yesterday's walking, but my knees started to protest!

I'd been invited to another farewell for Esther at the same park as Sunday's picnic, but needed to stay home and catch up with things. I downloaded my pictures from yesterday - over 200 of them, and that doesn't include what G took!

G had to go to school for an hour, so I drove her. Back home and we had 90 minutes before we met with Jeff and Margaret for a meal before the meeting. It was great to see the Creek. It feels like I haven't been here for ages.

We did a grocery shop after what feels like ages after the SA meeting. Home to get ready for another visit to EXPO 2020 tomorrow. They are celebrating the UK, and Prince William is going to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.