Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho...

(12/2/23)

I wish I could say I skip happily to the office - the white building is the destination. There is definitely something going on there, and I seem to be left out of meetings which deal with my core task (invoices). Oh well. I could be paranoid (I'm not), or it could just be how young(er) people work that is foregin to mine.

I was glad to be heading home at the end of the day. The big challenge is always - how will it happen? Last Wednesday's metro ride is definitely not an option. I couldn't phone G because Margaret & Jeff were at home for supper. Eventually, I took the more expensive taxi option (Careem - our local version of Uber). It was double the price, but at least I got home.

SA meeting after that - I was tired. Home to a Zoom meeting with fellow committee members for the Tersefanou development. I guess having just three people meant we went quickly through things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.