Giggles with the Gals

Lockdown 3 - Day 88

This morning I met Elif for a walk along the Undercliff and when I got home we noticed that Bobbie had a problem with his ear. Last night he’d been rubbing it occasionally, but today he was hanging his head to the right, and when I tried to look inside, he flinched.

I called the vet and said I thought he had an ear infection, so they told me to take him and they’d squeeze him in. I’m glad I did as sure enough there’s an infection. They cleaned it out and put some medication down his ear that works over the next 7 days and then I have to take him back.

Then this afternoon, I headed into Brighton to meet Louise, Amanda and Marianna for Prosecco on the beach. It was much quieter than the other day and we just sat for a couple of hours having a giggle, it was really lovely.

A guy came over to us and asked if we had a plaster as his friend had cut himself. We apologised and said we didn’t, and he said he thought he’d ask us as we looked the most sensible people on the beach - little does he know lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.