Life In Wales

By KarenC

All Hands on Deck

Today I helped Yvonne clean a £3.5 million Sunseeker yacht at Conwy marina, which belongs to her millionaire client whose lodge we look after.  All I can say is 'wow', what a beautiful boat, it was actually a pleasure to clean it. James, the owner was on board and he's said he'll take us out on it in the summer, so here's hoping!

It was about 3pm when I got home and I was tired so I sat in the conservatory and could easily have gone to sleep, but I needed to iron mum's curtains that I brought home to wash, and photocopy instruction manuals to take to the bungalow tomorrow.

We've also booked flights to Berlin for the beginning of May as Alan as his first business trip in two years, so I'm tagging along.

Anyway, it's Friday, have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.