Life In Wales

By KarenC

Snow!

I went swimming at 8am this morning and was surprised to see that the mountains were covered in snow, so after my swim I went home for breakfast and then drove into Snowdonia.  My first point of call was the Snowdon viewpoint, but surprisingly there wasn't as much snow on Snowdon as there was on other mountains.  I then drove to Llyn Ogwen and had a walk in the Glyderau - the drive was breath taking!

This afternoon I met Yvonne at Marks & Spencer's new store in Llandudno as we have a couple of weddings in April and I need something to wear.  I found a lovely dress that will also be nice for our holiday and I also got some cropped trousers and a blouse.  I then nipped to the building society to pay a cheque in for mum, and Asda for a few essentials before going to see mum.

I was surprised to see her in the lounge having her nails done, and she'd had her hair done too.  Once the lady had finished doing her nails I suggested we go and sit in the porch/conservatory, and mum got herself up out of the chair and started walking with her zimmer frame!  This is a big change from how she's been, and obviously the Vitamin B12 injection has had an effect!   She was bright and cheerful and said she feels much better - so wonderful to see!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.