Life In Wales

By KarenC

Llandudno Lifeboat

I went to see mum this morning, she was a little brighter again but easily tires, hopefully the Vit B12 will take effect soon. I recently wrote to everyone in her address book to let them know where she was, and subsequently I’ve had a few letters, emails and phone calls. So I took the letters with me and read them out to her.

I had a funny episode on leaving the home, one of the residents was sat in the porch/conservatory with a man. He asked me if I could let him out, and I said yes, to which the lady said ‘you’ll get in trouble if you do!’. I asked if the man lived there, he said ‘no’, she said ‘yes’, so I decided I’d better find a member of staff! Anyway, he was a visitor and he was allowed to leave, but it’s made me think that in future if anyone asks me to let them out, I’d better ask first!

This afternoon I went to aqua gym and it was a brilliant class, half way through the instructor jumped in the pool, wearing her leggings and tee-shirt and continued the class in the water! I assume she had a bikini on underneath lol!

On my way home I passed the RNLI and the lifeboat was outside, so I pulled over to take a photo, it’s a big one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.