Life In Wales

By KarenC

Magnolia Season

I spent the morning at home doing Admin for mum, and we also had a Tree Surgeon here, lowering the height of the conifers between us and the golf course.  They'd got too high to enjoy the view and whilst they're there to stop golf balls, we wanted them lowering by a couple of feet - I spoke to the golf club and had permission to do it, and it's made such a difference!

I also put calls in to the District Nurses to chase mum's Vitamin B12 injection and also to the doctor to request a visit.  The doctors didn't have permission to talk to me, so I took them a copy of the Power of Attorney which they've now uploaded to mum's records.  Anyway, I got a call this afternoon to say that the District Nurse had been this morning to give her the injection and they'd also done a blood test, and the doctor had been this afternoon and checked her over.  Doctor said her chest is clear, blood pressure is fine but has given her a prescription for reflux.  Ironically she was on this medication before going into hospital and for some reason they stopped it!  Fingers crossed this will all make a difference for her.

This afternoon I was due to work for Yvonne with one of the lodges, but she messaged me to say that the owner was still there and had decided to stay another day, so I had a free afternoon.  I've been wanting to go to Bodnant Garden NT to see the magnolia, so decided to go there, and I'm glad I did, it's beautiful!

The rhododendrons are in bloom too and there were so many daffodils, so I've added some extras, but my blip today is of this little old lady and her granddaughter (I think), walking through the magnolia.  The lady struggled to get up the steps but she managed it, and apologised for holding me up.  I told her it wasn't a problem and that she'd done very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.