Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Farm

We’ve had a ‘slow’ day today, as yesterday we were at mum’s bungalow doing the final jobs and tip runs. It’s all done now and is on the market for rent, so fingers crossed! We then drove to Karen & Andy’s in Rotherham as we were picking up an almost new double oven that they’re replacing, and have kindly given to us. After having something to eat with them, we didn’t leave until 10.30pm so it was 1am when we got home!

Needless to say, we’ve felt tired today! I met Yvonne at the beach for a dog walk this morning and went to see mum this afternoon - she’s feeling much better now thank goodness! Once home I cooked a Sunday roast and then sat going through some of mums photo albums which included their wedding album. I even found the 21st birthday card that my dad sent her!

As for my Blip, this is the farm that we can see from our garden - we get a much better view now that the conifers have been reduced in size!

I’m still struggling to find the time to Blip so I’m thinking of taking another break although I’ll probably pop in from time to time. Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.