Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Breakfast for Two

A special breakfast this morning to celebrate the first day of the Easter holiday!

Jean came over the lake after he tested negative for Covid!  I hope his side of the border will soon be providing vaccinations for his age group!

I had ordered the special breakfast online from a lovely site that I've been using since last spring. Most of their products are organic and the quality is excellent.  We had a smoothie, orange juice, 2 yogourts, Gruyère cheese, goat's cheese, cherry jam and a Tresse (Plait).

I wish I'd waited till I'd poured the coffee before taking the photo, but all we can see is boiling water warming the cups! The Italian coffee pot had just started it's friendly low growly bubble on the stove-top!

I hope that everyone is having a lovely day and that your weather is being as nice as it can be. Our skies are a tad hazy today, but the high will be 21C/69.8F. We'll be off soon for a walk after such a hearty breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.