Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Who are you looking at?

GOOD FRIDAY

I only managed 5 hours sleep last night and was up early and out for a 10 km run over Norland Moor first thing. I took a different route to normal and headed up Garden Lane and through the fields onto the top of the moor. There are now lots of spring lambs in the fields and wherever possible I gave them a wide berth so as not to disturb them. These two were quite inquisitive. I mowed the lawns when I arrived home and now have some jobs to do.

The weather turned out slightly better than forecast this afternoon and I set up the gazebo in the back garden. I know it's Good Friday but, as we were entertaining visitors, we indulged with cream tea with scones, simnel cake, Easter biscuits (all home made) and chocolate mini-eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.