evolybab

By evolybab

Flower Friday...Cowslips

I thought I had lost the two or three clumps of cowslips this year as they seemed to be late making an appearance, but I needn't have worried.  They are flowering beautifully now and in fact there are lots more little patches of them spread around the garden.....thanks to Bikerbear for hosting.and Miranda for the wild flower challenge :))
A dull chilly start, but the sun made an appearance late morning and although the wind was nippy it was good to be outside. I transplanted a few more plants into pots but can't find the snowdrops which seem to have done a disappearing act, and I need more compost.
Feeling lethargic as always, slept extremely badly again last night, I just can't switch off!  Never mind, early night tonight.  The world and his wife seem to be out and about today with a constant stream of traffic passing by...hope you are all having a good day :)

Thanks so much for all the lovely responses yesterday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.