ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

A Birthday Gathering

Tonight some of my dearest and closest friends gathered to celebrate the 25th birthday of one of my best friends! Erica and I go back to undergrad. We were sorority sisters and later roommates when my husband deployed to South Korea my last year of college.

She's been there through some of my toughest and greatest times. When Doug left for Korea, she let me stay at her house for awhile so I wouldn't be alone, true friendship right there. We've shared soooooooo many times together that I just couldn't picture her not being there. I love her to pieces. I hope we can still be half as immature as we are now when our husbands are much too lame to keep pace in our later years.

Some of my other besties came in too! It was our first gathering of the year, and boy was it a good one. Wine, food, chatting and joking around, no better way to spend a Saturday night in my eyes. We even made tentative plans to go visit Tara over Spring Break in H-Town! Not gonna lie, I'm pretty freaking excited about that!

I love these girls and just don't know where my life would be without them or my sanity.

"At 5 o'clock, it's always turtle time"

xoxo,
AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.