Highland Dance

I rarely take photographs of people I don't know but this was too good to pass. I'd like to have been a bit closer but by the time I walked by the dancer was taking a break and had removed her heavy jacket. It must have been warm work as it's been a glorious day.

Although this is a public holiday and most people will have a day off I was actually working at my casual contract job. I didn't mind at all. In the past I've had jobs which couldn't close for public holidays and now I welcome any opportunity to do a bit of different thinking. And where else, in current circumstances, would I have been.

After work wrapped up I stretched my legs by walking up to the castle and round the Kings Knot which is where the dancer was practicing her steps.

If it hadn't been for covid I'd have been in lovely Anstruther for the weekend but instead I'm in lovely Stirling, at home. Things could be worse. Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.