Cutting Edge

When I returned from my bike ride on Wednesday I realized that I had lost my bunch of keys to the garage and back door. Fortunately I have got a spare set for most of the things but no second key to the padlock securing the other bikes. I looked high and low for the other key to no avail. I think that perhaps I had lost that one earlier in the year.

Fortunately my helpful neighbour has an angle grinder and loves an opportunity to use it. He popped round and cut through a link in well under 30 seconds. And it’s special toughened steel chain. Thanks David.

So I now have to find out if I can get a new key to the beefy padlock, another key to the e-bike cut, a remote controller for the security door. There’s probably others too.

I think the keys jumped out of one of my jersey pockets when I was riding through the forest. I’ve got to be more careful in future or I’ll be calling David back agin in 6 months time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.