Flower Friday

Ribes sanguineum , or if you prefer, an ornamental currant.  Flowering beautifully in my garden. 

Another lovely sunny day, although the temperature didn't go above 18'C because of a chilly wind. The day started with an aerobic class. A new routine that my legs are still feeling it!  After class got ready to go shopping. Didn't need much, but pleased to see S'bury's had their discount on for 6 bottles of wine, so took them up on that. And back home within the hour. I was pleasantly surprised that although the store was busy, it wasn't uncomfortably crowded.

After lunch I got the lawn mower out. So now the lawn is cut and the edges done. I can't do a lot else over the next few days as my green bins are full, and they will not be emptied until Thursday next week.

Have a lovely Easter weekend everyone, take care, and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.