JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The tower and the hill.

Had a quick tidy then got into the garden again. My wild flower border is looking so much better apart from one patch which has been taken over by  docken.  I scooshed it a few days ago but it's unaffected so I'll have to try again.  Pleased with my progress so came in and had a read then went up to Strath to photograph.  It wasn't sunny like yesterday so I gave up on the catkins and the butterbur.  Found there were coltsfoot further along the river too but stuck to the view with Corston tower reflected in a flooded bit of field.
Came home and realised I'd forgotten to post a letter which was already late so went round to the village shop.  A big mistake as I succumbed to a bottle of wine.  When I came back I found a sack of bird food had been delivered to my front door and an Amazon package put through the letter box containing a box of fudge shortbread.  I didn't order it and there's no note of who it's from. I suspect Andy or his daughter Emma.
So looks like I'm going to have a sinful weekend.  Maybe just as well as the forecast is for snow.  Snow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.