JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Newly ploughed.

I wasn't in the mood to get up this morning. Everything seemed pointless. However, once up, I dusted upstairs, cleaned the bedroom window and set Roomba going, all of which I've been putting off for a week at least.  By then the sun was shining so I went into the garden, planted seeds and cleared more of the borders.  My cherry tree was humming with bees and Beaky was singing at the top of his voice in the crab apple.
Round about four o'clock I went to  my favourite location  between Strathmiglo and Gateside to photograph fields.  There are two good lay-by's on the main road and I photographed newly ploughed fields from one.  Returned along a back road from Gateside and noted another shot then stopped in Strath and walked along the river Eden.  Discovered that the tree in the car park is full of pollen laden catkins and along the river butterbur was growing.  So guess where I plan to go tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.