The perfect Poser.

I wasn't late to bed last night but I won't tell you how late I was wakening this morning.  Reckoned nothing would get done but it did. Made a casserole and set Roomba in action upstairs.  Deleted a lot more bird photos. I've reached the starlings after decimating the sparrows.  Then I settled on the sofa but not to read. It's the start of my new financial year so I cross checked my budgeting plans to make sure they were accurate.  Sorted out lots of little glitches and now feel I know where I am for the next twelve months. Hopefully with no nasty surprises in store.  Afterwards went off to Birnie again leaving Roomba to hoover downstairs. The water was very still. There was no wind.  Today has been milder and sunnier than forecast.  Lots of reflections. I saw the swans had settled on their usual nest site,  It's a pretty safe one. Very isolated in among reeds.  A heron flew past but I was too slow to capture it.  However one of Birnie's tame robins decided it wanted a portrait so I obliged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.