A tangled web.

I was hoping that things would go well with the new computer today but it was not to be.  The engineer was scheduled for first thing in the morning but a text arrived changing the time to the afternoon. Time went on. Eventually he phoned and said he wouldn’t be there until six.  He sounded nice and friendly on the phone, which he was so that was cheering and he was very methodical and clearly knew what he was doing.  All was going swimmingly until we connected to the internet.  Or rather didn’t connect. My BT hub had taken a huff.  Instead of a nice blue light, it had turned red and nothing would shift it. So no computer and no internet either. The engineer’s  not coming back till Tuesday.   I was starving when he left and phoned Andy to let off steam until a ready meal cooked.  When it was ready I found the BT hub had turned blue again.  Connected to the internet.  Hooray !  But not the new computer of course and my old one is dismantled.  My ropey old IPad won’t upload photos so it had to take tonight’s effort itself. I may disappear till Tuesday but I may not.   We’ll see.  Thankfully I still have wine in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.