Another deer

Spotted a deer out of the window then saw in the camera there were 2 of them. They disappeared then this little one with spindly legs appeared, he looks a baby. Kate texted to say she was going for a walk in Lytham and after I got dressed I thought I would join her. She didn't want to get there too late so I had 10 mins for breakfast and to get ready. It was very busy when we got there but were able to park ok. We walked around Fairhaven lake onto Lytham then through the town to Lowther gardens where we had a take out coffee. Walked back to Fairhaven then round the lake again . It was fabulous and so great to see the sea. A small collage in the extras. 
I called at Booths to get flowers for my friend Fiona who had a small op yesterday and its her birthday Monday. She was in today so I got my deckchair out of the car and sat in her garden whilst she was in her hall.
Got home after 3pm after leaving at 9.30am. I caught some of the Good Friday service and now watching one of my all time faves The Sound of music singing along to the songs!!
Another lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.