The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Lonely Tree

This morning we all had a really nice lie in.  We got up only to receive a wonderful home made and delivered breakfast in a box.  Some friends of ours are kickstarting a new business and they brought us some lovely samples for our opinion and feedback so we dutifully took notes as we ate.  I have to say we did have to be picky to give any points to improve on as the quality was really good and so so tasty.

After breakfast Steve got ready to spend the day re-decorating his office - today has mostly been set up for him - he's using the long weekend to freshen it up.

I took Phoebs out for a walk and we did the Chilterns Walks walk from Ashridge to Little Gaddesdon and back - such a pretty walk but my the wind was soooo cold.  We did just over 7 miles and Phobs has been conked out since we got home and I think I have just about warmed up - finally!

I had a fab day, lovely walk and am really ready for bed - I will sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.