The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Canal Dreams

Reasonably slow morning but then Phoebe and I went for a walk southbound on the canal.  For the most part the views are nice but about 15 mins southbound from my street area you reach the M25 and you can hear and see the constant barage of traffic - even in times of the pandemic it's always been reasonably busy.

Once I got home I decided to bake - god I forgot how much effort it was.

In the evening we enjoyed a nice Indian take away as Steve has been painting his office all day and so didn't really fancy cooking and after the chaos I created in the kitchen I didn't fancy cooking either.

Tomorrow, however I do have plans to cook a nice meal for us - plans are for a nice roast chicken!

And some wine :)

Happy Easter weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.