photoLyle

By photoLyle

March Inspiration Challenge. Day 6: Chair

Day 6: Chair We see handfuls of them everyday, so why not take a photo?

I had been thinking for a couple of days about what I could blip that was 'chair' related. Inspiration was nil. So, I was up and about early this morning and saw this bench. ( Perhaps not a chair, but you still sit on it!)

The bench is in the local park and overlooks the river.

The plaque on the bench reads "Given by the family of Avril and Dallas Mithen, In memory of very happy times in Peebles"

This got me wondering. Who were the couple? Did they live in Peebles or just visit? If visiting, was it for day trips or extended stays? Do they have family in the town? What was their history? Do other people wonder about them when they sit on the bench?

Curiosity getting the better of me, I Googled Mr M when I got home, (not really expecting to find anything) and found out that he had quite an interesting history.

Another example of blip making me notice the world around me - I must pass this bench every day and never give it a seconds thought.

(Have also just noticed that this is my 50th blip in succession - Something I didn't really expect to achieve when I started out. Bring on 100!!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.