photoLyle

By photoLyle

March Inspiration Challenge. Day 7: Fear

Day 7: Fear: Fear: What are you afraid of? What does fear look like to you?

Trees themselves don't give me the fear, but what lies at the top does - heights!

(Many years ago) Not so long ago, when I was but a young lad, I did as all young lads used to do and climbed everything in sight. Trees especially. I could scamper up them in no time, but the same thing always happened once I got to a certain height and looked down - I would freeze. It would then take me an age to get back down with trembling limbs. To this day that fear of heights is still there. A job as a roofer, steeplejack or tree surgeon definitely does not beckon.

The tree in this shot is an old horse chestnut which I climbed numerous times to get at its bounty of conkers. Sometimes you just have to overcome the fear for the greater good :-)

( I'm not too keen on enclosed spaces either, but that's not too easy to photograph!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.